Show and Tell

I’ve been meaning to show and tell these embroidery patterns since I got them framed and hung in my kitchen.

sewing

These were stitched by my maternal Grandmother and the pieces were given to my by my Aunt.

I had them framed recently.

Sorry the light isn’t so good in the photos – I get a lot of natural light in my kitchen 🙂

sewing1

I love how it mentions Ireland in this one as I loving having been born and bred here 🙂

sewing2

Sorry for the reflections – my photography skills are poor 😦

I love how this one lets people know they are welcome in our  home anytime.

Thanks for looking at my show and tell.  For more show and tell visit Kelli at No place like home.

7 thoughts on “Show and Tell

  1. They are beautiful pieces, what treasures to have from your Grandmother. 🙂 And I love the way you had them framed, with the cheery soft yellow matting…beautiful, and yes, very welcoming.

  2. I can see why these pieces are so special to you! They are beautiful and I love the message in each.

    They look great framed and on your wall:)

    I came visiting at your back door through the path at Kelli’s show and tell. I live in Wisconsin in the US. Happy to “meet” you:)

    My maiden name starts with Mc and my mother’s maiden name did also. So I;m thinking my ancestors’ came from your country:)

    I also appreciate your testimony on your blog.

    Linda C

Leave a Reply

