Summer Fruit Pudding.

I love this recipe, it’s so handy I make it the night before in less than 10 minutes and it’s ready to serve straight from the fridge.

It reminds me so much of an Eaton Mess, I’m claiming it as English.  I’m sure you all have your own versions of this Summer Fruit Pudding.

I’m sure I got this from someone at church, it’s so long since I started making it but if you want credit let me know in the comments!

The Ingredients:

1 box of meringue nests 

1 Carton of Whipping Cream

1 Packet of Marshmallows

1 Package of frozen mixed berries, defrosted. (I use M&S)

Method:

Cut the marshmallows into four.  Whip the cream.

Simply layer the ingredients in a glass serving dish.

First the meringues crush about half of them.

Then spread half the marshmallows on top, and half the fruit.

Ending with half the cream.

Repeat this process to use up all the ingredients and decorate and refrigerate until required.

So easy the kids could make it 😉

(This recipe has been posted as part of the Recipe Round-up hosted by Ann at Whatever Things.   Check back on Thursday to see the recipe’s from round the world).

MM

 

11 thoughts on “Summer Fruit Pudding.

  1. Janus – it’s just some decorating sprinkles. I got them ages ago for a Birthday cake for Princessmac. It came with four different types of sprinkles in one drum.

    I think I got it in Sainsburys.

Leave a Reply

