Friday Feast

fridaysfeast_buttonone.gif

It’s been a while since I did one of these meme’s so I thought I’d risk the questions this week:

Appetizer
What is your favorite type of art?

It’s got to be music. I love the Romantic Classics but also have a weakness for Rodgers and Hammerstein!!!

Soup
When was the last time you got a free lunch (or breakfast or dinner)? Who paid for it?

Before going on holidays my dad gave us a voucher for this place. mmmmm. Why do Profiteroles and Hot Chocolate sauce taste better when someone else is paying πŸ™‚

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how emotional are you?

I’d say about a 3 actually but if anyone begs to differ they can hack it out in the comments.

Main Course
Approximately how long do you spend each day responding to emails?

I’m not that important you know! 10 minutes!!

Dessert
To what temperature do you usually set your home’s thermostat?

It’s at 22 degrees at the mo but the heat hasn’t been on for ages.

There are loads of bloggers serving up a feast every Friday click here for more information on the Friday Feast.

Mummymac

5 thoughts on “Friday Feast

  1. Hello πŸ™‚ Happy Friday. We have night storage heating here- called economy seven but there is nothing economical about it! We do have an open fire, but that isn’t so great with a toddler! Thankfully this house holds its heat well whilst staying cool in the summer.

    I have booked for all my family to stay in North Devon, near us πŸ™‚ Thought I would get it booked while I could- even almost a year ahead of time, it took a bit of date negotiation! It is a farm owned by a Christian couple who come to my church. They live about 25 minutes away from us so we will have a local break- but right by the beaches etc πŸ™‚ For your info it is http://www.lowercampscott.co.uk
    There will be 5 couples and 4 kiddlywinks aged 8 months, 17 months, 3 1/2 yrs and 10 yrs(I think!) Should be fun πŸ™‚

  2. Susanna,

    Thanks for the link actually, Devon is on my places-I-want-to-see-while-we-are-doing-the-whole-camping-round-the-UK-thing.
    I looks great.
    I’m not so good at booking holidays in advance. In fact we are quite well known for being last-minute- in this department!

  3. Wow! Your Profiteroles and Hot Chocolate sauce sound awesome! I agree that some meals taste better when someone else is buying, but the flip side of that is that I have had some kind of ho-hum meals that I am glad I didn’t purchase out of my own pocket as well. If I am going to pay for a meal, it had better be something good.

  4. Hi!! Greeting from South Carolina πŸ™‚

    I love the music too and both that you mentioned as well, we sang a lot of Rogers and Ham… when I was in highschool choir..~~ though I really llike all different kinds of music~~love Celtic (reminds me of my dear grandmother that passed away almost 13 yrs. ago)

    Was treated to lunch yesterday by a lady in the church~~had a great time.. the cutest little place decorated all in toile (just like my home)

    I would say I rank the same as you on emotional level—maybe that’s why we got along so well, we’re a lot alike πŸ™‚

    Don’t spend a ton of time on email but probably 30 min. a day

    and I like to keep our home at 75 degrees but my dh likes it cooler–he likes it cold i like it warm πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

