The patriotic spirit…..

I reckoned if Jenni can be patriotic here, then I can be too. It may be 4th July but it’s my blog and I make the rules 😉

One of my ambitions is to be here for a live performance but in the mean-time this will have to do.

Mind you I must admit I’d have to learn the words first!! It’s the music that moves me – I mustn’t be as patriotic as Jenni 🙂

This is going to take 9 minutes of your time – but it’ll be worth it.

What an orchestra, what an atmosphere – what a lot of union Jacks!

Mummymac.

3 thoughts on “The patriotic spirit…..

  1. Wow, that was great! Maybe not quite as great as the Star-Spangled Banner, but who’s complaining…Just kidding! That really did give me goosebumps! 🙂 At the risk of sounding very, very ignorant, what is this all about? That’s the song we use to walk university graduates down the aisle, so I didn’t realize it HAD words…boy, you learn something new every day! One last thing….what in the world is “Goonie-Goo-Goo”?

Leave a Reply

