Daddymac, Auntie M & Us…

Daddymac has gone to the School of Theology at the Metropolitan Tabernacle London, or as the kids call it “Spurgeon’s Church”. He’ll return God willing on Friday night. Praying for safety in light of recent security issues on the mainland.

The kids are in bed and you know the score – It’s quiet!

We had a busy day. We made use of the car while Daddymac was gone. We’re one of the few families left that I know off who only have one car and I am so thankful that we don’t (at this stage anyway) need to be a two-car family. Having said that while I love to walk everywhere while Daddymac has the car at work, it does make a pleasant change to have wheels and so when he’s away we must travel. I mean it wasn’t exciting it was just a mega-grocery-shop but it is nice to go to the bigger stores a little further away every once in a while.

Tomorrow Auntie Margaret is coming to stay and the kids are hyper. Actually she is my Auntie Margaret, not theirs but if you knew Margaret you would want her to be your Auntie too! (You know – sweets and chocolates for everyone under 12!) We plan to shop for some school uniforms, Yes I know school is just out for the summer and I know I always said I wouldn’t shop for uniforms in July but with Princessmac starting in September and her being somewhat narrow I thought it would be best to get a proper fitting pinafore and Auntie Margaret has an eye for these things πŸ™‚

So it’s off to bed for me and don’t worry I’m not on my own as the kids are fighting over taking it in turns to sleep with mummy while daddy is gone.

A happy Independence Day to all my American friends. (of course I didn’t forget) πŸ™‚

Mummymac.

5 thoughts on “Daddymac, Auntie M & Us…

  1. My daughter is really small, too. Always has been. We were lucky to find shirts small enough for her. She’s almost eighteen, but there are 12 year olds who are bigger.

  2. Hooray for the good ol’ USA!!! Sorry couldn’t resist….the UK is wonderful too, it’s just I’m in that patriotic spirit at the minute…it’s the 4th tomorrow…

    Your aunt does sound like someone I’d like to call aunt…do you think she’d bend the rules about the under 12 thing? I just love candy! πŸ™‚

  3. Kim – She takes it after me when I was younger I was always the titch.

    Jenni – Couldn’t resist my own little celebration.

    Ingrid – I took your advice – sometimes “quality is the best policy” no matter what JP says.

Leave a Reply

