A bit more bland….

If you don’t know what bland is you need to check here. If you’re willing to risk it here comes the next recipe……. salute to NM who used this one in one of our cook-ins and we’ve been making it ever since!

Lentil Stew

oil,
1 carrot,
2 leeks,
1 onion,
2 sticks celery,
1 can tomatoes
1 1/4 pints stock
S & P
1 teaspoon parsley
8oz red lentils

Heat some oil in saucepan and fry carrot, leeks, onion and celery until soft.
Add tomatoes, stock,, seasoning, parsley and lentils and simmer gently for 1-1.5 hours stirring occasionally.

Serves 4. I double this (at least)

I made this to-day to give to a friend in need, I now realise that if I was a professional blogger I would have remembered to take a photo, but hey I’m not the only one!!!!

2 thoughts on “A bit more bland….

  1. This one is good….sometimes I throw in squirts of tomato ketchup while it’s cooking to sweeten it slightly, but this is according to taste.

    This recipe always reminds me of what Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego would have eaten in the King’s palace (ie. meals made with pulses.)

    N

Leave a Reply

