Cranberry Sausages

recipe-round-upjpg.jpg

I love to serve this dish with my “Turkey Dinner” but can I just say straight away I have totally stole this recipe from my good friend N over at 3foldcord.

N is 40+ weeks pregnant and so she just wasn’t in a position to argue when I asked if I could post it on her behalf.

If you have a heart at all you’ll nip over to N’s blog and let her know your thinking about her – believe me I am.

Cranberry Sausages

1 Packet of Cocktail Sausages (the pre-cooked variety are too handy)

1-2 cloves of garlic

1-2 tablespoons of honey

oil

1 jar of Cranberry sauce.

Fry off the garlic in the oil and add the precooked sausages, honey and the Cranberry sauce.

Transfer to a casserole/serving dish and place in oven for about 30 minutes.

Serve with traditional Turkey dinner.

Enjoy.

If you have a blog and also have ideas for holidays recipes, feel free to join in. Post your recipe and link to Semicolon - the actual date for the Round-up is Monday so you still have a few days to join in.

Don’t forget to go wish my very BIG buddy well.

Mummymac.

7 thoughts on “Cranberry Sausages

  1. I have had these before at church functions. They are really good! It sounds like a strange combination, but they truly are delicious. Thanks for sharing! :)

Leave a Reply

